Service Downtime by openSUSE


From Sep 12 to Sep 13 we will have a power outage in the Nuernberg
office.

Downtime is planned from 2009-09-11 20:00 CEST (18:00 UTC) until
2009-09-14 10:00 CEST (08:00 UTC). So it might become a long weekend
especially for developers – but we plan to avoid restrictions for
endusers during this downtime.

So far, the following services are definitively affected by this
downtime:

* Build Service
* Mailing lists
* …and more

Please have a look at the „downtime“ wiki page to see the full list of
affected hosts.

Not affected:

* <lang>.opensuse.org (all opensuse wikis)
* forums.opensuse.org
* irc.freenode.net/opensuse* channels
* bugzilla.novell.com

The discussion to host at least download.opensuse.org and
static.opensuse.org somewhere else is work in progress. We plan no
replacement for the other services as the downtime is not too large.

We will try to reduce/disable building on build.opensuse.org on
Thursday, so all mirrors should have „up-to date“ packages over the
weekend.

Über saigkill
openSUSE Ambassador, openSUSE Marketing Team, Weekly News Team, openFATE Screening Team and BuildService.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

WordPress.com-Logo

Du kommentierst mit Deinem WordPress.com-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Twitter-Bild

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Facebook-Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Google+ Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google+-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s

%d Bloggern gefällt das: