Announcing the new openSUSE Board

The election committee announces the three new members of the openSUSE
* Bryen Yunashko (non-Novell seat)
* Pavol Rusnak (Novell seat)
* Rupert Horstkötter (non-Novell seat)

These three will serve two-year terms beginning on December 22nd.

Stephen Shaw and Bryen Yunashko have completed their terms on the Board.
In addition to those seats, a new seat has been added to the Board
effective with the inauguration of the new Board.  The full Board will
consist of:
* Bryen Yunashko
* Henne Vogelsang
* Michael Löffler (chair)
* Pascal Bleser
* Pavol Rusnak
* Rupert Horstkötter

The election committee wants to thank Stephen Shaw for his tenure on
the board and the new board members Bryen, Rupert and Pavol for
stepping up and volunteering to serve on the openSUSE board.

To get in touch with the board send an email to

The next board election will be starting October 2010.

Über saigkill
openSUSE Ambassador, openSUSE Marketing Team, Weekly News Team, openFATE Screening Team and BuildService.

2 Responses to Announcing the new openSUSE Board

  1. gnokii says:

    yeah great, copy from and then paste it on your blog, so that we can read it on the planet suse again. Really great idea.

  2. Pingback: Novell News Summary – Part I: New OpenSUSE Board, KDE 4.4, and Site Changes | Boycott Novell

Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Abmelden /  Ändern )

Google Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s

%d Bloggern gefällt das: